Skip to main content
Thumbnail for The Islands of Chaldea

The Islands of Chaldea

Jones, Diana Wynne2015
Aileen was supposed to grow up magical - just like the other women in her family. Unfortunately, she's just found out that the magic seems to have skipped a generation. But that's not her biggest problem right now. In her world, there are four Islands of Chaldea. The largest and most magical island has been cut off from the other three for decades - and is slowly draining the magic from them. But now a prophecy has come to light. Someone from Aileen's island will gather a man from each of the three islands, bring down the magical barrier, and unite them with the fourth island again. And according to the king, that someone is Aileen's Aunt - who insists on dragging Aileen along.
Main title:
The Islands of Chaldea / Diana Wynne Jones ; completed by Ursula Jones.
London : HarperCollins Children's Books, 2015.
277 pages : map (black and white) ; 20 cm
Originally published: 2014.
9780007549184 (pbk)
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list